Testimonials

"I wanted to say that the Showcase event last week was brilliant.  It was really good to see children with such a diverse range of ages performing live like that.  And children of various stages and abilities too.  They were all just amazing!  The young boy who played and sang 'Skyfall' on the piano without the music - utterly amazing and the really young ones who performed - just a joy to watch.   You, Iain and the rest of the team must feel rewarded for all the hard work and effort you put in with all the children.  Take care.  D x" 

 

"Thank you for Molly's party today-she absolutely loved it! Shell was great with the kids and kept them all busy brilliantly-a resounding success" Liz

 

"The girl you sent to our party was fantastic, all the parents could  not say enough about her. Think she was called Shell' Rob

 

"I first took my daughter to Starlight nearly a year ago, she loved it immensely! She started off with streetdance and theatre, which quickly grew to piano, then drama, cheerleading, ballet and musical theatre, which at the moment is Alice In Wonderland, which is developing in a professional manner! Hat's off to all the teachers there, whom present a professional and friendly atmosphere for all! I highly recomend it to anyone, especially if you wish to increase confidence, make friend's and have fun! And if you want to be famous, Starlight is the place to be, my daughter has received her first role in a short film, which is just amazing!" By k ellis - 09/11/10

 

"I've been having piano lessons for the past six months, and I never thought I would make the progress that I have in such a short space of time. Lessons are always fun and productive. I highly recommend Starlight to anyone!" By Stephen Roberts - 02/02/2010

 

"My son started with Starlight nearly 2 years ago initially attending piano lessons & has progressed wonderfully, in his recent piano exam he achieved a distinction pass!! He now also attends Starlight's Rockstar academy with his friends as a band, he also is having Guitar lessons @ Starlight. We have been most pleased in his continued enthusiasm for music and the tuition he is receiving at Starlight".  By Andy Warren - 02/02/2010

 

"My daughter attends the theatre academy and also has piano lessons. She loves it. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in high quality teaching" By jane brown - 07/01/2010

 

"I've been going to Starlight for adult Hip Hop, Belly Dance, Zumba and I'm very excited to be starting the Bokwa class next week. My son also does piano and guitar lessons and plays drums in the Rock Star Academy. We love Starlight and enjoy being in the environment. We enjoy the various performances/showcases and feel that the management work so hard and are very dedicated to ensure that everyone in the community has an opportunity to get involved in performing arts. My son has also recently joined the Drama Divaz om Mondays and is really keen to take part in the forthcoming TV auditions. I would recommend Starlight to anyone, any age and ability. Thanks to everyone there for making us feel welcome.

 

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago.  Overall Excellent  "My son has been going to starlight for over 2 years, he does Rockschool on Saturdays where he releases his inner rock god he plays alongside other boys his own age and they have thier own band under the instruction of Craig who they love. He also has a private guitar lesson during the week and is progressing through his grades very well. He loves going to starlight and the service is A* .There is something for everyone at starlight and they have certainly brought the best out of my son."

 

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago Overall Excellent  "My 11 yr old daughter has been going for over a yr now, I took her for a half price trial 1 night and shes been going ever since to more and more classes, She loves it and her confidence there is amazing (unlike school where she has suffered bullying and intimidation)...There are now some amazing new staff now too and I cant keep her away"

 

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago Overall Excellent  "Starlight is a great way for children to make friends and have fun. I think it is a fantastic place for children to express themselves. All the teachers give amazing support and encouragement to the children and always help them to do their best. (written by my 10 year old daughter)"